Ridiculously Epic…

Right and wrong are just words. What matters is what we do

Decisions, decisions, decisions…

on October 28, 2010

As I mentioned before…I am currently in California helping train the staff at The Barkley Pet Hotel and Day Spa. I work at The Barkley in Cleveland and the owner flew me and my roommate (who also works at The Barkley) here to help with the opening. The front desk staff here are awesome, but lack so much in training despite my boss’ efforts over the last 8 weeks. And I only have 5 days with them…Monday-Friday. Now my boss wants/needs me to stay to basically hold the front desk together and continue with the training. I’d love to – but I just don’t know. I miss my bed, my boyfriend, my kitteh…but on the other hand they NEED me here. Like, forreals (not even forfakes). I wouldn’t mind it…but I just don’t know exactly what to do.

I work at 3 places; The Barkley, Old Navy, and Bob Evans. Bob Evans is expecting me to show up for work on Sunday (our flight is scheduled to come back to Cleveland on Saturday), and The Barkley is expecting me to show up for work on Monday, and Old Navy is expecting me to show up on Sunday with my availability. I would piss off a looooot of people if I didn’t come home on Saturday, and probably lose one of the 3 jobs (well, that may not be true…but Bob Evans and Old Navy are pretty frustrated with my lack of availability; and I know that The Barkley wouldn’t fire me lol).

Decisions, decisions, decisions….

One response to “Decisions, decisions, decisions…

  1. Mommy says:

    WOW that is a tough one! I guess I have to play the boring old responsibility card here and say that your first responsibility job-wise is to the jobs you have in Ohio. Call me! I love you Buggi!

Leave a Reply

