Ridiculously Epic…

Right and wrong are just words. What matters is what we do

“It’s been a long time….”

on June 15, 2011

(Title inspired by the song “Long Time” by Cake. Super awesome song.)

I moved. Like, 3 weeks ago. And living alone is cool, cause you can run around my apartment in your underwear (if your name is Ernest), or listen to music really loud and vacuum at 11pm (if your name is Jessi and your family/your boyfriend’s family is coming over the next day and you haven’t cleaned yet because you hit your head and spent 40 minutes on the couch holding ice to your head and drinking a Blue Moon Summer Honey Wheat). But it’s also boring, and lonely. I don’t have internet or cable yet…it’s coming though. July 2. And I can only watch a movie, play my Wii, or play the Sims so many times before I want to poke my eyes out.

Which is why I wasted $6.12 on a bowl of broccoli cheddar soup at Panera when I have a freezer/pantry full of food, so I could use their interwebs. And why I bug Ernest to come over all the time. OK, so I don’t actually bug him to come over all the time…he likes to come over, and does so willingly. I promise!

Former-Roomie-Jess and I hung out a few days after the move, and we decided that we can’t live with each other, but we can’t live without each other either. Sad business.

Something else exciting happened. I moved, AND I had a birthday. I turned 25. It was a good day, and a fantastic weekend. I’m a quarter of a century old, bitches.

And despite the fact that I’m bored, and a little lonely…life is really great. I’m the happiest I can remember being in a really long time, aside from some expected job dissatisfaction.

I have never been so happy and discontent with my life at the same time before. I want to do more with my life than what I am currently doing. And I want to move on from this stage of my life. But you know what they say, all good things in time. Or whatever. It is what it is. But isn’t it the case, to always want more than what you have?

Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful for what I have…I’m just tired of feeling mediocre and like I’ve hit a plateau. I’m just waiting.

Well, this was an incredibly random post. But I’m tired. And I’ve been sitting in a Panera for like, 1.5 hours. Cut me some slack.

One response to ““It’s been a long time….”

  1. you know… if we lived closer we would have had to be roommates… there is just no way around it! now that would be EPIC! 🙂

Leave a Reply

