Ridiculously Epic…

Right and wrong are just words. What matters is what we do

I love my life with you…

on August 10, 2011

I went to Chicago at the end of June for a belated birthday celebration.

Lincoln Park Conservatory

I spent time relaxing on the beach, experiencing my first turtle races, exploring the Taste of Chicago (most delicious day of my life, I think), visited the Lincoln Park Conservatory and Lincoln Park Zoo, and just enjoyed my visit. Upon my arrival back in Cleveland, my amazing boyfriend surprised me with a potted lily. All in all a pretty perfect trip 🙂

A few days later we were hanging out in my living room when he looked at me and said “You know, we’re going to have to find a place for my desk in here.” I just stared at him for a second and said “What do you mean?” He responded with “You didn’t really think we’d wait an entire year to move in together, did you?”

I could have punched him!

In short, we decided to move in together. We added him to my lease, then inquired about the procedure to move from my 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom in the same building. The original plan was for him to move in slowly, a little bit at a time over a couple of months. But if we wanted a 2 bedroom, we needed to be out by the end of July.

Ooooh, pretty couch...

So we did it. We moved July 30. We bought a red couch, and took a huge step, and moved in together. We couldn’t be happier.

I told him the other day that it’s a little surreal, living with him. That I sometimes have to remind myself that No, really…we do live together. And Ernest is not going to be going home, because he already is, in fact, home. It’s awesome.

Toothless

We also got a gecko from my friend – we named him Toothless. He’s nocturnal, and loves baby food. We love him!

The other fun thing, is I left the daycare. And I’m back with my old company – The Barkley. Except this time I’m doing something a little different…re-writing the Customer Service Training Manual and Marketing. I still have a LOT to learn in the marketing department, but it’s OK because my main focus has been this manual, which is extremely time consuming. Starting at a computer screen all day can be a bit…well…boring, but it’s all good. It’s not all I’ll be doing. Lots more things to cover, explore and try out in the coming months. Exciting stuff.

Life is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

