Ridiculously Epic…

Right and wrong are just words. What matters is what we do

In The Know

Me: I grew up in Vermont and moved to Ohio with my family in 2000. I’m demanding, but I’m also one of the most giving people I know. I love to make things, try new things, and cook. I have a big heart and often that does not work out to my favor. I also love the color teal.

Parents: Married at 18, divorced at 41. Dad is remarried and living in Ohio, Mom moved back to the “motherland” (aka Vermont). I mean, what else is there to say – they’re my parents and I love them. ūüôā

Brother: Tim is awesome, albeit strange. He has a history – one that I’m not going to post on my blog because it’s his story; but let’s just say he made some bad choices at some point in his life. I love him dearly, he’s my big brudda and he looks out for me – regardless where he is.

Ernest: My amazing husband as of March 30, 2013!!! He’s a Mechanical Design Engineer, which means he’s crazy smart. My life would not be what it is without him, and I wake up every day feeling like the luckiest woman in the world. He’s funny, honest, sweet, caring, a bit communicationally challenged, and is great at keeping me grounded.

Ernest’s Family: My “Family-Away-From-Family,” I love them. They’re wonderfully amazing people who I’m lucky to have in my life.

The Best Family in the World: J and S are 2 of the most amazing people I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing in my entire life. They are not only 2 of my best friends, but are truly like family to me. S & I were co-volunteers for Young Life back in the day, and became instantaneous BFFs. When she met J/started seeing him, I gained another BFF. I was the Maid-of-Honor in their wedding, and I am their son’s Godmother. I honestly don’t know what I would do without them in my life.

Melissa: My “Partner-in-crime” for just about everything. We’ve traveled across state lines together, gone to way too many concerts to count, have way too many amazingly awesome stories about each other, and so much more. One of the few people I keep in contact with from high school. Currently in an accelerated med program in Dominica, she’s one of the strongest and¬†resilient¬†people I know.

Roomie: (Disclaimer: I love telling this story because I always feel like I’m telling the “how we met” story for a couple that’s dating) Jess & I met in college when I joined F.A.D. We quickly decided that we were the same person and decided to live together our senior year – which turned out to be one of the (many) best decisions in the history of Jess & Jessi. After graduation she moved to Wyoming for a year, and then ¬†I talked her into moving to Cleveland with me. She is one of my best friends and I love her dearly. (And yes, we are both named Jessica. I go by Jessi, she goes by Jess – mostly.) We have since moved into our own places and no longer live together, but she’ll always be my roomie!

Work: I am the Customer Service Manager at a pet boarding facility, and love my job – regardless how difficult and stressful it can be at times. Also, the customer is most certainly NOT always right.

Rachel:¬† She’s the¬†Animal Care Manager, my “Co-Manaager,” who helps guide me through situations I’m unsure of what to do, give me advice when I need it, and let’s me vent because she’s in the same boat as me. She’s an awesome person, and I love working with her.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: